Hold On!

Does God appears to be silent in your trouble? I guess the answer to this question would depend on who you ask. The answer would definitely depend on your relationship with God or without God. David, in his time of pain and suffering from the hands of his enemies, complains to God about what appears to be God’s absence during his time of trouble. In David’s  eyes, God appeared to be standing afar off in stillness , watching him suffer and doing nothing about it. In other words, David felt deserted by God, which caused Him to believe that God was out of reach or inaccessible in his time of trouble, so he thought.David’s concern did not seem to be so much about his troubles, but God’s presence in his  time of trouble. 

 “Why, Lord, do you stand far off? Why do you hide yourself in times of trouble? Psalm 10:1

If we could be honest for a moment, I am sure we all can agree that at one point or another in all of our lives, we too have felt as if God was not present with us in our times of trouble. I believe that there are many things in life that presents itself as an opportunity to burden or weigh people down. I am sure when God appears to be silence, the opportunity called “doubt” is one of those distractions that weighs down heaven on the minds of many.

Regardless of what you may be going through on today or what thoughts that may be running through your mind that are contrary to God’s Word, God declares  today that He is your very present help in the time of trouble in Psalm 46:1  Perhaps you are dealing with, unanswered prayers, a wayward child, an unsaved loved one, a financial issue, employment issues, temptation, persecution, rejection, a wounded past, a family member that has gone astray, a divorce, a death or even a long term medical condition.

Whatever your situation is on today, when you pray, you must believe that God hears and answers prayer. Sometimes, God appearance of silence could be His answer. I believe that sometimes our prayers are not answered the way we look for them to be answered is because God can do more through us and in us by not answering our prayers the way we want Him to. There is a work taking place on the inside of us as we wait on God for answers to our prayers.

It is in the wait where our faith is being built, our trust in God is being built, our character is being built, our hearts and ears are learning to be more in tuned to God voice through His Holy Spirit because we are listening in a more desperate way than we would have if we did not have a problem.  Sometimes God’s answers are delayed for reasons beyond our knowledge. But remember, God’s delay is not God’s denial!

What you must remember when God appears to be silent is that God’s grace is sufficient for you. In the darkest hour of your life when your troubles seems to be so great and God appears to be silent, you cannot give up on God, even if you are tempted to. Who else can you turn to for the help you need?  Who is greater than our God? No one! When God appears to be silent in your trouble, “HOLD ON”! God promises to never leave you nor forsake you.

About Jesus is a safe harbor

I am a follower of Jesus. I am a grateful delivered woman who was once an addict, but now God has restored me and renewed me. I have been redeemed and remade by our Creator through salvation of His Son, Jesus Christ! I just want to share what God has done in my life that you may have the opportunity to experience the same joy He gave me. I give God all the glory for everything in my life for I couldn't accomplish anything apart from Him. If ye shall know the truth, the truth shall set you free, John 8:32. He puts people in my life that help me and gives me the opportunity to help another. I am never surprised by his love and blessings. God has placed a confidence and love in myself that I have never had before… so "Thank you God".. for the many True Blue Christians you have put in my life and for all the blessings you bestow on me daily. I have not come this far without lots of prayers and the help and love of my true friends and family and I thank you God for those special people in my life. You are 100% my Savior! I will forever have your name on my lips. I realize now with lots of prayer and reading of the Word… that all the answers were here for me and I never asked the questions. Although I still struggle daily with other life’s daily cards that are dealt, I have an attitude now of “NO MATTER WHAT “– I will praise You, Lord~~~through my storms and my triumphs! I have much more to share and would love to answer any questions anyone may have for through all my trials what has come to be is that I want to help others to see what I didn’t see and hopefully prevent the same hurts, guilt, shame and woes that I had to deal with and give them the best gift of all… JESUS! I believe it's important that we know who we are in God ... We are a one of a kind and God has made us like no other for a purpose- His purpose. Yes, bad things happen and yes, we make poor choices, but we don't have to continue to make them. God's mercies are new each day. Once we realize, know and most importantly believe who we are in Christ, that we are a child of God, we are not an accident, and whatever the circumstances before us each day no matter what they are... God gives us the choice and the power of Him to choose right and live right. We no longer have to live in the past, but in the present and look with expectation to the future with God by our side guiding us and directing our steps. He is our strength and our hope needs to reside in Him. Let his power and love work in your life today and see that life does not have to be the way you are living now. He wants to help you, but you have to let him. He can't make us come to him, he is not lost - WE ARE! Please share this blog with others to encourage them for the glory of God!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Hold On!

  1. Thnak you!

    It’s all about our Faith isn’t it
    The Footprints Prayer

    One night I had a dream…

    I dreamed I was walking along the beach with the Lord, and Across the sky flashed scenes from my life. For each scene I noticed two sets of footprints in the sand; One belonged to me, and the other to the Lord. When the last scene of my life flashed before us, I looked back at the footprints in the sand. I noticed that many times along the path of my life, There was only one set of footprints.

    I also noticed that it happened at the very lowest and saddest times in my life This really bothered me, and I questioned the Lord about it. “Lord, you said that once I decided to follow you, You would walk with me all the way; But I have noticed that during the most troublesome times in my life, There is only one set of footprints. I don’t understand why in times when I needed you the most, you should leave me.

    The Lord replied, “My precious, precious child. I love you, and I would never, never leave you during your times of trial and suffering. When you saw only one set of footprints, It was then that I carried you.

    Continued Blessings
    Patrick

    Like

Leave a Reply

