The Joy of His Presence!

Joy comes from being in God’s presence. David’s heart was  glad–he had found the secret to joy. True joy is far deeper than happiness; we can feel joy in spite of our deepest troubles. Happiness is temporary because it is based on external circumstances, but joy is lasting because it is based on God’s presence within us. As we contemplate his daily presence, we will find contentment. As we understand the future he has for us, we will experience joy. Don’t base your life on circumstances, but on God. Have a wonderful day as you allow the joy of the Lord to be your strength. In His love and service. 


“You will show me the way of life, granting me the joy of your presence and the pleasures of living with you forever.” Psalm 16:11

 

Spending time with God gives us the opportunity to experience God’s love permeating through every cell in our bodies. When we sit or walk alone with Him, away from distractions, He ministers to us. Our hearts can, and do, respond in return, with love for Him. If we don’t take time to allow God to minister to us, our Christianity becomes legalistic and shallow. Our ministry becomes a drag, a duty we come to resent.

 

God desperately wishes for us to know his presence He wishes constantly to be our abiding heavenly Father and to guide us through every aspect of our lives. Just as an earthly father cares and worries for his children, so God wants only the best for us and worries that we may stray from the path he would choose. But, unlike our earthly fathers who sin and err and do not know what is best for us, God knows exactly what circumstance we need to bring us to the “fullness of joy.”

 

Many times in life we run from God’s presence. In times of distress, we cling to what we think we need and have hope in false idols. We have faith in our comforts and we believe our friends and family to be enough to see us through our dark days.

 

The truth is that only in God is there hope. Only in God is there faith. Only in God may we believe and have confidence in the promise of everlasting life, eternally in his presence. If we would but accept that “apart from [him we] can do nothing,” we would find the never ending joy that is in God’s presence alone. (John 15:5)

About Jesus is a safe harbor

I am a follower of Jesus. I am a grateful delivered woman who was once an addict, but now God has restored me and renewed me. I have been redeemed and remade by our Creator through salvation of His Son, Jesus Christ! I just want to share what God has done in my life that you may have the opportunity to experience the same joy He gave me. I give God all the glory for everything in my life for I couldn't accomplish anything apart from Him. If ye shall know the truth, the truth shall set you free, John 8:32. He puts people in my life that help me and gives me the opportunity to help another. I am never surprised by his love and blessings. God has placed a confidence and love in myself that I have never had before… so "Thank you God".. for the many True Blue Christians you have put in my life and for all the blessings you bestow on me daily. I have not come this far without lots of prayers and the help and love of my true friends and family and I thank you God for those special people in my life. You are 100% my Savior! I will forever have your name on my lips. I realize now with lots of prayer and reading of the Word… that all the answers were here for me and I never asked the questions. Although I still struggle daily with other life’s daily cards that are dealt, I have an attitude now of “NO MATTER WHAT “– I will praise You, Lord~~~through my storms and my triumphs! I have much more to share and would love to answer any questions anyone may have for through all my trials what has come to be is that I want to help others to see what I didn’t see and hopefully prevent the same hurts, guilt, shame and woes that I had to deal with and give them the best gift of all… JESUS! I believe it's important that we know who we are in God ... We are a one of a kind and God has made us like no other for a purpose- His purpose. Yes, bad things happen and yes, we make poor choices, but we don't have to continue to make them. God's mercies are new each day. Once we realize, know and most importantly believe who we are in Christ, that we are a child of God, we are not an accident, and whatever the circumstances before us each day no matter what they are... God gives us the choice and the power of Him to choose right and live right. We no longer have to live in the past, but in the present and look with expectation to the future with God by our side guiding us and directing our steps. He is our strength and our hope needs to reside in Him. Let his power and love work in your life today and see that life does not have to be the way you are living now. He wants to help you, but you have to let him. He can't make us come to him, he is not lost - WE ARE! Please share this blog with others to encourage them for the glory of God!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

