My testimony 

​I believe sharing our testimony of how God has worked in our lives is so very valuable to others. It moves and touches people and deeply for some.  It helps me as well when I share it, but most of all it gives God the Glory He so deserves. I always  pray that sharing my testimony will truly help another! Don’t give up on anyone!  Jesus wouldn’t and neither should you ~when it comes to a loved one who has gone astray…so here it is….
My testimony:
I was adopted at 6 months old by two wonderful parents and raised in a Christian home. Due to typical teenage insecurity, I began to make poor decisions in my teenage years by having premarital sex and drinking and smoking pot.  At 19 years old, I moved from a small town in SC to the big city of Atlanta, GA. Where I continued to experiment with more drugs while attending art college and working in the restaurant business for a few years.  After two DUI’s I decided to go back to college in SC at age 22 and I continued to party; I just didn’t drive. I graduated at age 24 still partying and working.  At age 25 I continued with my education in order to get my paralegal certificate.  At age 29, I got married and I had two awesome and wonderful children, a boy, Jordan and then a girl, Olivia.   Our marriage did not make it long and after his infidelity the second time, we divorced in 2001.  I had two small children to rear on my own. 
During the 11 years of raising my children on my own, I acquired my own home, a car and a career.  I was doing well, but I was always struggling to make ends meet and to find time for just me. My ex did not help with the children and didn’t see his children for three years.  After my divorce, I began dating and within 6 months was living with a man for seven years.  I believe I was hoping to fill that void in my kid’s life as well as my own. I was wrong. He was not a good example for them to follow and for that matter neither was I. About 7 years later, we broke up and I was devastated yet again by a man. I made the worse decisions ever after he left. I began to experiment with cocaine and tried it in every way possible and until I was hooked. Within six months, my life was over. I lost my home, my kids, my career, my car, and my freedom! I was in a county jail and was headed to prison for possibly 40 years.  BUT GOD!  By the grace of God I only received a large fine and probation as well as rehab which was what I needed.  Ironic but in the lowest point of my life is where I not only found God, but I know Him.  Sitting in a jail cell, I was saved. I was delivered!!  Now the journey began for me on unfamiliar territory.  Now I was relying on someone other than myself.  I was relying on God, Jesus and the Holy Spirit to take me into the chapter of my life. 
In June 2011, I filed all the necessary paperwork to regain custody of my children.  I did not hire an attorney. I filed my own paperwork. I went to court with Jesus as my lawyer and God as my judge and today Olivia, my daughter, has been living with me since Christmas 2011 and my son is attending college at Francis Marion University.  God Works!!!  
I’ve had many countless trials and immense turmoil in my life since I was saved; from a disturbed young man stalking me constantly, trying to get visitation then fighting for custody, walking away from friends, as well hurting and disappointing my family from my previous poor choices.  Some still hold un-forgiveness and refuse to let me be part of my own family. I have been homeless a few times and jobless for months a few times as well. I lost my mother after the divorce in 2002 and I lost my father in 2009.  I lost my 14 year old cat, Luke, who had been through it all with me.  The list goes on and on…..I have had more than my fair share of bad luck yet somehow I always seemed to survive and get through those difficult times. I know now that it was God’s grace…it’s always been God’s grace.  I realize that without my faith and putting my trust in God; I would not be where I am today.  
As of this day, I am currently enrolled in college online with Liberty University.  I have a little over a year to complete my bachelor’s degree in psychology. I plan to focus on Christian counseling.  I desire to share what I have learned and experienced in hopes of encouraging another that they can overcome anything through Christ.  I pray as well as that by sharing my testimony, it will help prevent others from going down that same dead end road with no future, but misery.  I long to help others find their own set of coping skills in order to deal with the trials of this life and point them to them the truth, the one true light, and the only way… Jesus!
Our God is faithful and I know this because He has never given up on me.  I am positive that even this very minute that God is working in my life and in yours.  I know He is working even when we can’t see it! We don’t always see the other side of the mountain we are climbing, but let me remind you… God does! I trust Him to provide all I need.  I know that He will find a way when there seems to be no way.  I believe that no matter what my eyes see or do not see and no matter what I think or feel that God is with me.  He is so faithful in my life that it just makes me even more determined to draw near to Him and to remain faithful to Him as best I can.  I stand in awe of His faithfulness and unconditional love. Learning who God is and knowing how He feels about me has placed a confidence in me I like to call Godfidence.  So today with “Godfidence” I say I finally love myself.  I finally see myself like God sees me.  I give God praise continually throughout my days and nights.  I say “Thank you God” for the many ‘True Blue sisters and brothers’ He has put in my life and for all the blessings He bestows upon me daily. I have not come this far without lots of prayers, love and the support of my friends and family.  I thank you Father for those special people and the strength you have provided me through them.  Thank you for the way you continue to bring wonderful sisters and brothers into my life.  Jesus is 100% my Savior and always first in my life!  I will forever have your name on my lips. I realize more than ever that with lots of prayer because it works and reading of the wonderful Word of God… that all the answers were here for me and I never asked the questions. Although I still struggle daily with other life’s daily cards that are dealt, I have an attitude now of NO MATTER WHAT – I will praise You Lord, thorough my storms and my triumphs! 
I believe each of us are a one of a kind.  I believe God has made us like no other on earth for a purpose… His purpose.  We are here to glorify Him.  We all fall short Yes, bad things happen to good people and yes, we all make poor choices, but we don’t have to continue to make them or punish ourselves til the end of time.  We come boldly before God and ask for wisdom, for strength and whatever we need.  Then day by day we just begin to make wiser decisions so that we have less regrets tomorrow. It is possible!!! Because anything is possible with God! 
Once we truly know without a doubt who we are in Christ and know just how deep God’s love goes, there is no doubt in our hearts that we are a child of God.  A citizens of the celestial city! We are not an accident.  We are chosen.  We are fearfully and wonderfully made by God himself.  No matter what the circumstances are before us, each day God gives us the choice and the power to choose right and live right, to be more Christ-like than the day before. God gives us His word to teach us and show us how to live and love.  Let his power, his mercy, his grace and his unending love go to work in your life today and you will see that life does not have to be the way you are living now. There is complete freedom in Jesus. No more chains!  No more bondage! Jesus longs to help you, but you have to let him. He can’t make us come to him, he is not lost – WE ARE!!!!!! 
Now let me re-introduce myself, My name is Fran. I am the daughter of the King, a child of the Most High. I am a follower of Jesus. I am a grateful woman who was delivered from addiction and wrong mindsets.  God has restored me, redeemed me and renewed me.  I am a born again believer!  I have been remade by our Creator, our Father in Heaven.  I am saved through the gift of salvation from His Son, Jesus Christ! I desire with all my heart to share what God has done in my life so that you may experience the same unspeakable joy He gave me and He will give it to you!  I long to share Jesus with each and every person I come in contact with in some way, shape or form.  I pray that the Holy spirit will give me the right words and introduce them to my best friend, Jesus.   I give God all the glory for everything in my life for I couldn’t accomplish anything apart from Him.  The first thing I had to do was come clean, relinquish control and simply surrender to the Almighty!  If ye shall know the truth, the truth shall set you free, John 8:32. He puts people in my life continually that help me or He gives me the opportunity to help someone else.  My mess has become His message!  I stand in awe of his faithfulness and unconditional love. God has placed a confidence and love in myself that I have never had before in my life, so “Thank you Father!”..  Lord Jesus, You are 100% my Savior and absolutely the Lord reigning in my life!  As long as I breathe, I will forever have your name on my lips.  With many years spent living in the “world” and now living for Him, I realize now that with lots of prayer and studying the Word all the answers were here for me all along and I never asked the questions. Although I still struggle daily with other life’s daily cards that are dealt, I have an attitude now of “NO MATTER WHAT “– I will praise You, Lord~~~through my storms and my triumphs! I am forever Yours!!!

About Jesus is a safe harbor

I am a follower of Jesus. I am a grateful delivered woman who was once an addict, but now God has restored me and renewed me. I have been redeemed and remade by our Creator through salvation of His Son, Jesus Christ! I just want to share what God has done in my life that you may have the opportunity to experience the same joy He gave me. I give God all the glory for everything in my life for I couldn't accomplish anything apart from Him. If ye shall know the truth, the truth shall set you free, John 8:32. He puts people in my life that help me and gives me the opportunity to help another. I am never surprised by his love and blessings. God has placed a confidence and love in myself that I have never had before… so "Thank you God".. for the many True Blue Christians you have put in my life and for all the blessings you bestow on me daily. I have not come this far without lots of prayers and the help and love of my true friends and family and I thank you God for those special people in my life. You are 100% my Savior! I will forever have your name on my lips. I realize now with lots of prayer and reading of the Word… that all the answers were here for me and I never asked the questions. Although I still struggle daily with other life’s daily cards that are dealt, I have an attitude now of “NO MATTER WHAT “– I will praise You, Lord~~~through my storms and my triumphs! I have much more to share and would love to answer any questions anyone may have for through all my trials what has come to be is that I want to help others to see what I didn’t see and hopefully prevent the same hurts, guilt, shame and woes that I had to deal with and give them the best gift of all… JESUS! I believe it's important that we know who we are in God ... We are a one of a kind and God has made us like no other for a purpose- His purpose. Yes, bad things happen and yes, we make poor choices, but we don't have to continue to make them. God's mercies are new each day. Once we realize, know and most importantly believe who we are in Christ, that we are a child of God, we are not an accident, and whatever the circumstances before us each day no matter what they are... God gives us the choice and the power of Him to choose right and live right. We no longer have to live in the past, but in the present and look with expectation to the future with God by our side guiding us and directing our steps. He is our strength and our hope needs to reside in Him. Let his power and love work in your life today and see that life does not have to be the way you are living now. He wants to help you, but you have to let him. He can't make us come to him, he is not lost - WE ARE! Please share this blog with others to encourage them for the glory of God!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

