Receive Love!!

hugging girls

I decided a few years ago to try and love the unlovable. When someone is very hard to love or even like, it usually stems from a heart that has been hurt or broken. It doesn’t matter if the hurt is real or imagined…it still hurts. The negativity and rejection they have built up in their hearts has caused them make themselves unpleasant to be around. But Jesus tells us “You have heard that it was said, ‘Love your neighbor and hate your enemy.’ But I tell you: Love your enemies and pray for those who persecute you” (Matt 5:43-44). As followers of Christ we are commanded to repay evil or insult with blessing. 1 Peter 3:9 says “Do not repay evil with evil or insult with insult, but with blessing, because to this you were called so that you may inherit a blessing”. Wow…this is powerful stuff….because you were called to do this so that you may inherit a blessing!

There was a lady at work that no one liked, she was mean and negative all the time. I was determined to make her my friend. I always spoke kind to her even when she was rude and hateful to me. I complimented her on the way she looked every day and told her what a valuable asset she was to our department and how much she helped me out. Eventually we became friends and I found out she was bitter because she had a very bad first marriage and she couldn’t have children. She said she was a Christian so I always tried to point out her blessings in life and eventually she because to see and acknowledge them herself. We went to different departments at work but after a few years, we were working together again. Everyone in the new department really liked her and talked about what a wonderful person she was to be around. I know that it was God’s hand because He sent people, including me, into her life to lift her up and help her to start feeling love instead of negativity.

A feeling of negative about yourself or your life can prevent a child of God from receiving love. But you are accepted in the Beloved, and whom the Son has set free is free indeed; free to choose love, free to give love and free to receive love. You can exchange negative energy for positive! The secret is to focus on the blessings in life and on the Father, who has provided those blessings. If you start loving Him with your entire being; then love others, then you can start to love yourself. Accept God’s love and forgiveness; He has lavishly bestowed His love upon you. Ask the Holy Spirit to heal the wounds and hurts from the past, and deliberately choose being accepted, choose feeling accepted, loved and cherished. Say to yourself “on the authority of God’s Word affirm: I am accepted, loved and highly favored of the Lord and I accept myself just as I am. I am free to love and receive love!”

You see once you grasp a hold of the truth of Romans 8:38-39 “And I am convinced that nothing can ever separate us from God’s love. Neither death nor life, neither angels nor demons, neither our fears for today nor our worries about tomorrow—not even the powers of hell can separate us from God’s love. No power in the sky above or in the earth below—indeed, nothing in all creation will ever be able to separate us from the love of God that is revealed in Christ Jesus our Lord.” your life will never be the same.

He loves us with an everlasting love and we are drawn to Him with His unfailing love. Jeremiah 31:3 says “Long ago the LORD said to Israel: “I have loved you, my people, with an everlasting love. With unfailing love I have drawn you to myself.” Forgive yourself and others and accept that unfailing love Jesus has to offer. Look to the Father and receive the love He has for you!

light heart

About Jesus is a safe harbor

I am a follower of Jesus. I am a grateful delivered woman who was once an addict, but now God has restored me and renewed me. I have been redeemed and remade by our Creator through salvation of His Son, Jesus Christ! I just want to share what God has done in my life that you may have the opportunity to experience the same joy He gave me. I give God all the glory for everything in my life for I couldn't accomplish anything apart from Him. If ye shall know the truth, the truth shall set you free, John 8:32. He puts people in my life that help me and gives me the opportunity to help another. I am never surprised by his love and blessings. God has placed a confidence and love in myself that I have never had before… so "Thank you God".. for the many True Blue Christians you have put in my life and for all the blessings you bestow on me daily. I have not come this far without lots of prayers and the help and love of my true friends and family and I thank you God for those special people in my life. You are 100% my Savior! I will forever have your name on my lips. I realize now with lots of prayer and reading of the Word… that all the answers were here for me and I never asked the questions. Although I still struggle daily with other life’s daily cards that are dealt, I have an attitude now of “NO MATTER WHAT “– I will praise You, Lord~~~through my storms and my triumphs! I have much more to share and would love to answer any questions anyone may have for through all my trials what has come to be is that I want to help others to see what I didn’t see and hopefully prevent the same hurts, guilt, shame and woes that I had to deal with and give them the best gift of all… JESUS! I believe it's important that we know who we are in God ... We are a one of a kind and God has made us like no other for a purpose- His purpose. Yes, bad things happen and yes, we make poor choices, but we don't have to continue to make them. God's mercies are new each day. Once we realize, know and most importantly believe who we are in Christ, that we are a child of God, we are not an accident, and whatever the circumstances before us each day no matter what they are... God gives us the choice and the power of Him to choose right and live right. We no longer have to live in the past, but in the present and look with expectation to the future with God by our side guiding us and directing our steps. He is our strength and our hope needs to reside in Him. Let his power and love work in your life today and see that life does not have to be the way you are living now. He wants to help you, but you have to let him. He can't make us come to him, he is not lost - WE ARE! Please share this blog with others to encourage them for the glory of God!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

