God’s Way is Perfect!

God strengthens, protects, and guides us. He doesn’t promise to eliminate challenges, instead, He promises to give us strength to meet those challenges. “God’s way is perfect.. Often we make our own choices and decisions based on our will and desires, and then expect God to make up the difference of our inability or faithlessness, but that is not how this relationship works. God moves in response to our faith. Our faith is in God based on who He is not who we want Him to be at that moment.

“God’s way is perfect. All the Lord’s promises prove true. He is a shield for all who look to him for protection. For who is God except the Lord? Who but our God is a solid rock? God arms me with strength and he makes my way perfect. He makes me as surefooted as a deer enabling me to stand on mountain heights.” Psalm 18:30-33

When driven by desperation and fear, our pursuit of God is void of faith and therefore ineffective. Our trust is faulty. In that moment, when leaping out in faith, we are not trusting God but avoiding His Plan. 

God’s Way will not be changed by our impatience or dissatisfaction. On the contrary, it will only hinder the blessing that God has waiting for His People. The journey is longer when people try their way first and then God’s. God’s Promise is not to make our way straight but He enables us to travel His Pathways to perfection. As our rescuer, all God is required to do is save us in our fall. The pain and devastation of the process is not always avoided. The humiliation of failure is not spared. God just promises to pick us up and set our feet on the rock once more.

So Why would you desire less than God’s Best today, His ways are perfect. It is waiting for you today along with every other Promise of God. We must do our best to follow God’s Way. He knows our imperfection. God is patient with those who love Him. He is our shield of protection when we try and fail. God strengthens the righteous to keep going when the road is long and weary. His chosen destination for His People is perfection, the very thing we strive for on the road to compromise only to become discouraged, disappointed and distressed. God will not lower His standards, but He will help you get to where He is. You can do all God said that you can do and be all that He said you can be, but it begins by heading in the right direction. Make obedience your pathway today. Choose good over evil and maintain your heading. Do not give up or give in to pride, but rather reach for Jesus and let Him be your strength. Enjoy every single Promise of God for your life.

About Jesus is a safe harbor

I am a follower of Jesus. I am a grateful delivered woman who was once an addict, but now God has restored me and renewed me. I have been redeemed and remade by our Creator through salvation of His Son, Jesus Christ! I just want to share what God has done in my life that you may have the opportunity to experience the same joy He gave me. I give God all the glory for everything in my life for I couldn't accomplish anything apart from Him. If ye shall know the truth, the truth shall set you free, John 8:32. He puts people in my life that help me and gives me the opportunity to help another. I am never surprised by his love and blessings. God has placed a confidence and love in myself that I have never had before… so "Thank you God".. for the many True Blue Christians you have put in my life and for all the blessings you bestow on me daily. I have not come this far without lots of prayers and the help and love of my true friends and family and I thank you God for those special people in my life. You are 100% my Savior! I will forever have your name on my lips. I realize now with lots of prayer and reading of the Word… that all the answers were here for me and I never asked the questions. Although I still struggle daily with other life’s daily cards that are dealt, I have an attitude now of “NO MATTER WHAT “– I will praise You, Lord~~~through my storms and my triumphs! I have much more to share and would love to answer any questions anyone may have for through all my trials what has come to be is that I want to help others to see what I didn’t see and hopefully prevent the same hurts, guilt, shame and woes that I had to deal with and give them the best gift of all… JESUS! I believe it's important that we know who we are in God ... We are a one of a kind and God has made us like no other for a purpose- His purpose. Yes, bad things happen and yes, we make poor choices, but we don't have to continue to make them. God's mercies are new each day. Once we realize, know and most importantly believe who we are in Christ, that we are a child of God, we are not an accident, and whatever the circumstances before us each day no matter what they are... God gives us the choice and the power of Him to choose right and live right. We no longer have to live in the past, but in the present and look with expectation to the future with God by our side guiding us and directing our steps. He is our strength and our hope needs to reside in Him. Let his power and love work in your life today and see that life does not have to be the way you are living now. He wants to help you, but you have to let him. He can't make us come to him, he is not lost - WE ARE! Please share this blog with others to encourage them for the glory of God!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

